The Restoration Authority is staffed by the State Coastal Conservancy and the Association of Bay Area Governments, including the San Francisco Estuary Partnership, under a Joint Powers Agreement.  All staff can be reached on (510) 286-7193 or

Inquiries about grants should be directed to

Inquiries about the Bay Restoration Regulatory Integration Team (BRRIT) should be directed to

Media Inquiries should go to the Public Information Officer: Taylor.Samuelson (at) or 510-286-4182

Authority Staff: 

Sam Schuchat, Executive Director

Any Hutzel, Deputy Executive Director

Amy Roach, Chief Counsel

Caitlin Sweeney, Program Manager

Moira McEnespy, Program Manager

Jessica Davenport, Deputy Program Manager

Karen McDowell, Deputy Program Manager

Taylor Samuelson, Public Information Officer

Anulika White, Clerk

Adrien Baudrimont, Project Manager

Josh Bradt, Project Manager

Brenda Buxton, Project Manager

Laura Cholodenko, Project Manager

Natasha Dunn, Project Manager

Avra Heller, Project Manager

Erica Johnson, Project Manager

Linda Tong, Project Manager