

Resolution No. 76

Appointing Members to the Restoration Authority Advisory Committee

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority ("Authority") was established by the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Act, California Government Code Section 66700 et seq. ("Act") as a regional entity to generate and allocate resources for the protection and enhancement of tidal wetlands and wildlife habitat in San Francisco Bay and along its shoreline; and

Whereas, the Act provides for a Bay Restoration Advisory Committee ("Advisory Committee") to advise the Governing Board of the Authority; and

Whereas, in June of 2016, The San Francisco Bay Clean Water, Pollution Prevention and Habitat Restoration Measure ("Measure AA") passed with over a two-thirds majority in the ninecounty San Francisco Bay Area; and

Whereas, Measure AA describes additional responsibilities of the Advisory Committee; and

Whereas, at its February 10, 2017 Governing Board meeting, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority adopted an amended San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Advisory Committee Procedural Document ("Procedural Document"); and

Whereas, an ad hoc committee of the Governing Board reviewed applications for the Advisory Committee and, in accordance with guidance in the Procedural Document, recommended the highly qualified and broadly representative group of Advisory Committee members listed below.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority hereby appoints to four-year terms the following:

- 1. Ana Alvarez, Deputy General Manager, East Bay Regional Park District
- 2. Chris Barr, Acting Manager, San Francisco Bay National Wildlife Refuge Complex, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
- 3. Erika Castillo, Regulatory & Public Affairs Director, Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District
- 4. Jessica Martini-Lamb, Environmental Program Manager, Sonoma County Water Agency

- 5. Marquita Price, Director of Urban and Regional Planning, East Oakland Collective
- 6. Nahal Ghoghaie, Environmental Justice Manager, San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
- 7. Letitia Grenier, Resilient Landscapes Program Director and Senior Scientist, San Francisco Estuary Institute
- 8. Rebecca Schwartz Lesberg, Vice Chair, San Francisco Bay Joint Venture Board
- 9. David Lewis, Executive Director, Save the Bay
- 10. Lisa Horowitz McCann, Assistant Executive Officer, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board
- 11. Ana Maria Ruiz, General Manager, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
- 12. Luisa Valiela, San Francisco Bay Program Manager, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration
Authority at its meeting on February 12, 2021, by the following vote:

Pine, Gioia, Peskin, Gorin, Holman
AYES: Governing Board Members

NOES: Governing Board Members

ABSENT: Governing Board Members

ABSTAIN: Governing Board Members

Dave Pine, Chair

I, Anulika White, Clerk of the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of the Resolution adopted by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting of February 12, 2021, which Resolution is on file in the office of this regional governmental entity.

DocuSigned by:

Luwika Wuite

CD6AFCBE7C10439...

Anulika White, Clerk